Library Catalog Quick Search
Search For  

2015 Horn Book Award Winners

The Boston Globe announced their Horn Book Award Winners yesterday. This is the 49th year of the award for children's and young adult literature, and the winners are in the company of titles such as Holes by Louis Sachar (1999), The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin (1978), and A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin (1969).

 Horn Book Award

And the winners are:

Picture Book:

The Farmer and the Clown

The Farmer and the Clown by Maria Frazee



Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms

Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms by Katherine Rundell



The Family Romanov

The Family Romanov: Murder, Rebellion and the Fall Imperial Russia by Candace Fleming